Day Thirty-One: A Song that Comforts Your Soul

In true me fashion, for my final day of this song challenge, it was hard for me to pick a song for this prompt. Most of the songs I listen to comfort my soul in some way so I wasn’t sure exactly what to pick. So I went for a song by the band that helped me start this whole challenge and that inspired my blog name.

Song 1: Some Kinda Wonderful by Sky

This song is very late 90s/early 2000s catchy pop positive even though the subject matter isn’t really. Still every time I hear it, it’s so infectiously upbeat that I smile. I love Sky and as I’ve mentioned before they are Canadian too! Plus it’s also from my childhood so nostalgia’s at work too probably and the video’s fun (so I made sure to post the video version)! As you can see it’s also my blog name and identity so I really had to post this today! Happy New Year guys!!! ❤

Leave a comment